City Government
1355 North Barlow Street
Cornelius, OR 97113

The City of Cornelius operates under the Council-Manager form of municipal government. The elected officials are a Mayor and four Councilors.  The Mayor is elected for a two-year term.  Two members of the Council are elected each two years and Councilors hold office for a four- year term.  The Mayor and Council act as a policy making and legislative body of the city government. The Council appoints a City Manager who is responsible for the day-to-day operations of the city under the policies and procedures established by the Council.

The Council meets the first & third Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m.
in the City Library, 1311 North Barlow Street.

The Planning Commission meets the fourth Tuesday of each month at 7:00 p.m.
also in the City Library.

City offices are located at 1355 North Barlow Street.

Office hours are 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Monday through Friday.

Return to Navigator     Up

Send comments or questions to the .